Japan desk

Doing business internationally is easier with an expert guide. That’s why Moore uses its global reach and capability to provide Country Desks to support multinational clients and investors to navigate effectively the opportunities and challenges posed by different jurisdictions.

Our Japan desk provides the key contacts globally to coordinate the resources and advice you require to do business effectively in Japan, or to support Japanese businesses doing business overseas.

About the Japan desk

Our Japan desk provides the full range of advice required to not only comply with Japanese regulations, but to make the most of the opportunities this significant global economy offers, and advise clients on important elements of business culture and relationships.

For Japanese clients looking to expand globally, we offer a worldwide network of expert business advisers who are native Japanese speakers and fluent Japanese foreign nationals who are experienced in working with Japanese businesses.

Key contacts

JAPAN

Mika Yamada

International liaison and Moore Global Japan Network Leader
mika.yamada@seishinshisei.or.jp


Takashi Kawasaki

Audit – Japanese business overseas
takashi.kawasaki@seishinshisei.or.jp


Kazuhiro Yokoyama

Tax – Japanese business overseas
kazuhiro.yokoyama@seishinshisei.or.jp


 

James Caldwell

International liaison,
audit and accounting services in Japan
james.caldwell@seishinshisei.or.jp

Keisuke Nishioka

Audit and tax in Japan
keisuke.nishioka@seishinshisei.or.jp

United States

Jun Okubo

Japan Desk in Chicago, IL
jokubo@cdhcpa.com

Miho Ikeda

Japan Desk, Los Angeles, CA

Miho.ikeda@armaninollp.com



Mark Tirpak

Japan Desk in GTN network for global mobility clients
MTirpak@gtn.com

Jun Tamahashi

Japan Desk, Los Angeles, CA
Jun.Tamahashi@armaninollp.com

AUSTRALIA

Jason Yu

Japan Desk in Sydney Australia
yu@moorestephens.com.au